Back to Interior Siding

Interior Siding Installed on Front Gable

Interior Siding Installed on Front Gable

June 1, 2015

Okay. I lied. I said I was going to take about 30 days off from working on the tiny house. I ended up taking about 30 hours off. I just couldn’t help myself today. After taking the day off yesterday, I felt much better. So today, I took another stab at the interior siding.

I don’t have time for a long blog entry so I’ll keep it short. Initially, things started off almost as bad as Saturday. It took me nearly 3 hours to install 2 more strips of siding on the ceiling. I was just about to give up again when things finally started to get easier and I got into a groove. I ended up finishing the entire front gable and most of the right side of the ceiling today.

Right Ceiling Almost Done

Right Ceiling Almost Done

I have spent about 30 hours on interior siding so far and I think I am about 20% done. That means it should take me about 120 more hours to finish it, which is just a little longer than the exterior siding took (somehow, I thought the interior would be faster).

Installation of the siding is still much more difficult than I expected it to be. However, I’m so grateful to be able to borrow Joy’s electric nail gun. Without that, I don’t think this job would be possible.

This entry was posted in Interior Finish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

